When to Archive a Child Profile

TeachKloud gives you the option to archive child profiles. Archiving child profiles may be useful in the following instances:

  1. A child has graduated but you would still like parents to have access to any records that were shared with them
  2. A child has graduated but you would still like to access all of their records for inspection // compliance purposes
  3. A child will be leaving for longer than 1 month but will return

Note: If you delete a child profile, this will remove any records associated with that child

How to Archive a Child Profile

Using the school interface:

  1. Using the navigation bar to the left of your screen, select, Children > List of Children
  2. Select the the three grey dots, select Archive Child

Note: If you are on an annual plan and archive or delete a child, you will have one free space on your plan and can add a new child profile with no extra charge. If you are on a monthly plan, your new amount will be applied to the next monthly cycle.

How to View Your Archive List or Unarchive a Child Profile

  1. Using the navigation bar to the left of your screen, select, Children > List of Children
  2. Select the last option, Archive List
  3. Select the three grey dot’s [right of your screen] of the child you would like to unarchive
  4. Select Unarchive Child
Back